Click here to revoke the Cookie consent

Raidió Teilifís Éireann (RTÉ) is Ireland’s national public service media organisation. Radio broadcasting began on January 1st, 1926 while television began on December 31st, 1961.

Based in Dublin, RTÉ also has regional offices in Cork, Galway, Waterford, Limerick, Belfast, Dundalk, Athone and Sligo. There are overseas bureaux in Washington, Brussels and London.